10th NASS: Senators-elect begin voting of principal officers


Senators-elect of the 10th Senate have commenced voting to elect those that will occupy the leadership position of the Assembly.

Uba Group

Open-secret ballot process was adopted in electing the principal officers.

Senators-elect, Ali Ndume and Solomon Olamilekan Adeola nominated Senator Godswill Akpabio, while Ishiaku Abbo nominated Senator Abdul-Azeez Yari for the Senate president position.

We will bring details of the proceedings as they unfold at the two chambers.