2023: Students’ support group for Tinubu, ANSSO, constitutes zonal, state committees

Uba Group


THE National Advisory Council of the Asiwaju National Students Support Organisation has constituted national, zonal and state executive committees.

Chairman of the Advisory Council, John Abbah, said the group was satisfied with the credentials of the former Governor of Lagos State, Bola Tinubu, as a modern Nigerian leader, and was therefore ready to support his presidential ambition in 2023.

According to him, ANSSO was formed by a body of patriotic Nigerian students, across the federation.

These students, he said, were passionate about the development of Nigeria through good and effective leadership.

He tasked the executives to be dedicated and proactive in ensuring the buy-in of all students across the federation.

Other members of the NAC include Adeyemi Azeez Amoo, Secretary; Akanbi Afonja, Ibrahim Ibrahim, Tayo Sanyaolu, Esinrogunjo Musbau and Bala Mohammed Oshoke.

Others are Adebogun Adedayo, Onyedika Agbo and Comrade Mukhtar Akosh.