Abia tops list of 307 judges of election petition tribunal members



Uba Group

Abia State has a number of 10 judges out of the 307 recently sworn in by the Chief Justice of Nigeria, Olukayode Ariwoola, to preside over petitions which will arise from the 2023 general election.

According to a figure made available to The Point on Sunday, the FCT is second with a number of nine judges.

The FCT is closely followed by Benue, Cross Rivers, Delta, Ebonyi, Ekiti, Kano, Katsina, Sokoto, Kebbi, Gombe, Rivers, Plateau, Lagos, Osun, Ondo, Oyo, Kwara and Imo States, with eight judges each.

The Federal High Court has four judges while the National Industrial Court is last with only three judges.

From Abia State: Justice C.O. Onyeabo; Justice Ory Zik-Ikeorha; Justice C.H. Ahuchaogu; Justice A.O. Chijioke; Justice K.C.J. Okereke; Justice L.T.C. Eruba; Justice Benson Anya; Justice Nweke Philomena; Justuce A.O. Phoebaand Justice C.K. Nwankwo.

From Adamawa State: Justice H.N.H. Joda; Justice B.I. Ladukiya; Justice Musa Usman; Justice K.L. Samuel; Justice A.J. Balami; and Justice K.Z.U. Modibbo.

From Akwa Ibom State: Justice P.P. Idiong; Justice A.D. Odokwo; Justice O.A. Okon; Justice F.J. Ibanga; and Justice N.M. Obot
From Benue State: Justice W.I. Kpochi; Justice T.A. Kume; Justice Asua; Justice P.T. Kwahar; Justice M.T. Ugar; Justice A.I. Ityonyman; Justice M.M. Odinya and Justice I. Muhammed
From Borno State: Justice H.Y. Mshelia; Justice A.Z. Musa; Justice U.S. Sakwa; Justice M.G. Abubakar; and Justice Binta Othman.

From Cross Rivers State: Justice F.N. Isoni; Justice E.O. Abua; Justice O.I. Ofem; Justice A.A. Ewah; Justice U.A. Ibrahim; Justice E.I. Ebri; Justice I.B. Etape and Justice E.A. Ubua.

From Delta State: Justice A.O. Apkovi; Justice F.N. Azinge; Justice C.N. Ogadi; Justice E.N. Ejiro; Justice T.O. Uloho; Justice M.O. Omovie; Justice C.O. Emifoniye and Justice C.I. Dafe.

From Ebonyi State: Justice H.A. Njoku; Justice B.A.N Ogbu; Justice N.E. Nwibo; Justice C.E. Eze; Justice I.P. Chima; Justice O. Elekwa; Justice T.A. Achom and Justice U. Onwosi.

From Edo State: Justice V.O. Eboreime; Justice J.O. Okeaya; Justice Irele-Ifijeh; Justice V.O.A. Oviawe; Justice I.P. Braimoh and Justice T.I. Eghe-Abe.

From Ekiti State: Justice A.L. Ogunmoye; Justice A.A. Adeleye; Justice L.O. Ogundana; Justice E.B. Omotoso; Justice A.O. Familoni; Justice J.A. Apuabi and Justice O.O. Oluboyede.

From Enugu State: Justice R.O. Odugu; Justice E.N. Oluedo; Justice N.R. Oji; Justice C.A.B. Onaga; Justice U.J. Nweze and Justice E.N. Alukwu.

From Kaduna State: Justice E.Y.B. Lolo; Justice K. Dabo; Justice M.T. Rashid; Justice M.N. Sidi; Justice A.Y. John and Justice E. Michael.

From Kano State: Justice M.Yusuf Ubale; Justice A.A. Amina; Justice I.M.M Karaye; Justice N. Saminu; Justice J.S. Suleiman; Justice S.A. Maryam; Justice S.M. Ado and Justice A.A. Maiwada.

From Katsina State: Justice A.B. Abdullahi; Justice A.K. Tukur; Justice I.W. Baraka; Justice B.U. Safiya; Justice I.I. Mashi, Justice L. Umar; Justice A. Yarima and Justice M.D. Hadiza.

From Jigawa State: Justice A.M. Abubakar; Justice A.Y. Birnin Kudu; Justice I. Ya’u and Justice N. Zargina.


From Sokoto State: Justice M.U. Dogondaji; Justice A.G. Sifawa; Justice M. Mohammed; Justice S. Shehu; Justice M.A. Sambo; Justice D.Y. Danjega; Justice B.Y. Tambuwa and Justice B. Ibrahim.

From Zamfara State: Justice B.M. Tukur; Justice H. Mikailu; Justice B.M. Kucheri; Justice I.H. Ismaila; Justice U. AbdulNasir; Justice S.G. G/Bore and Justice B. Rabi.

From Kebbi State: Justice U. Abubakar; Justice N.I. Umar; Justice S.B. Shuaibu; Justice F.H. Bunza; Justice S.K. Manya; Justice A.S. Bello; Justice S.U. Mukhtar and Justice U.A. S/Kudu.

From Taraba State: Justice S. Haruna; Justice A.B. Abbare; Justice C.J. Katabs; Justice M.A. Badamasi; Mrs. E. Tata (CM); Mr K.A.A. Yara (UAC).

From Yobe State: Justice M.Z. Usman; Justice K.B. Yusuf; Justice M. Kyari; Justice H.L. Musa; Justice H.S. Tahir; Justice K.M.B Inuwa and Justice A.K. Kime.

From Gombe State: Justice A.M. Yakubu; Justice H.H. Kereng; Justice S.Y. Abubakar; Justice M. Fatima; Justice D.S. Sikkam; Justice M.A. Haruna; Justice B.H. Abbayo and Justice M.I. Gombe.

From Kogi State: Justice F. Ajayi; Justice S. Umar; Justice M.M. Gwatana; Justice A.S. Husaini; Justice S. Zubayru; Justice B. Aina and Justice D. Yakubu.

From Rivers State: Justice M.O. Opara; Justice G.C. Aguma; Justice F. Onyiri; Justice L.T. Senewo; Justice F.A. Fiberesima; Justice L. Ngbor-Abina; Justice O.D. Gbasam and Justice S.S. Popnen.

From Plateau State: Justice A.I. Ashom; Justice N.J. Dadi; Justice T. Zololo; Justice G.M. Kamyal; Justice V. Dadom; Justice D.S. Damulak; Justice S.S. Fomber and Justice B.M. Bassi.

From Nasarawa State: Justice R.G. Soji; Justice A.M. Mainoma; Justice S.A. Ayiwulu; Justice A.A. Ozegyu; Justice M.A. Ramat; Justice J.K. Kurape and Justice A.T. Chanbo.

From Niger State: Justice M. Abdullahi; Justice S.T. Zainab; Justice Y.G. Bilkisu; Justice I. Usman; Justice I. Hauwa Kulu; Justice L.M. Amina and Justice M.I. Khadijat.

From Lagos State: Justice M.O. Obadina; Justice J.E. Oyefeso; Justice A.O. Opesanwo; Justice L.B.L. Akapo; Justice J.A. Kudirat; Justice S.S. Ogunsanya; Justice I.O. Akinkugbe and Justice O.A. Adamson.

From Ogun State: Justice C.C. Ogunsanya; Justice O. Ogunfowora; Justice A.A.S. Femi; Justice A.O. Araba; Justice A.A. Adewole; Mr I.O. Awofeso (CM) and Mr. D.I. Dipeolu (CM).

From Osun State: Justice A.A. Ajeibe; Justice A.O. Ayoola; Justice K.M. Akano; Justice A.L. Adegoke; Justice M.O. Agboola; Justice S.A. Oke; Justice M.O. Okediya and Justice A.O. Adeniji.

From Ondo State: Justice O.A. Osadebay; Justice P.O. Ikujuni; Justice W.R. Olamide; Justice O. Sunday; Justice J.O. Abe; Justice A. Enikuomehin; Justice T.M. Adedipe and Justice A.E. Akeredolu.

From Oyo State: Justice G.A. Sunmonu; Justice O.M. Fadeyi; Justice E.O. Ajayi; Justice M.L. Owolabi; Justice M.I. Sule; Justice L.A. Ganiyu; Justice B.A. Taiwo and Justice O.A. Adetujoye.

From Kwara State: Justice A.A. Adebara; Justice A.S. Halima; Justice A. Gegele; Justice F.D. Lawal; Justice J.Z. Umar; Justice M.A. Oniye; Mrs O.I. Olabisi and Justice K. Abdul-Latif.

From Imo State: Justice L.C. Azuama; Justice K.A. Ojiako; Justice B.C. Iheka; Justice S.I. Okpara; Justice V.I Onyeka; Justice E.N. Eke;.Justice K.A Leweanya and Justice J.I. Obichere.

From Bayelsa State: Justice J.B. Egele and Justice TY Abasi.

From Federal High Court: Justice M.E. Anenih; Justice O.A. Adeniyi; Justice A.I. Kutigi; Justice A.O. Otaluka; Justice Y Halilu; Justice A.O. Ebong; Justice B. Hassan; Justice E. Enenche and Justice A.S. Usman; Justice A.A. Okeke; Justice M.A. Onytenu Justice H.R.A. Shagari and Justice J.O. Abdulmalik.

From National Industrial Court: Justice I.S. Galadima; Justice S.H. Danjidda. And Justice K.D. Damuak.

At the swearing-in ceremony on Monday, Ariwoola urged the judicial officers to conduct themselves professionally.

“Your lordships should count yourselves worthy to be so entrusted with this humongous responsibility of deciding the fate of those that would be contesting elections into various political offices in the country in 2023,” he said.