Adeleke appoints spokesperson, ex-Osun PDP boss, 28 others Special Advisers, gets Assembly’s approval



Osun State Governor, Ademola Adeleke has appointed 30 Special Advisers to strengthen the governance of the state.

This came after the appointment of 25 Commissioners by the governor.

The governor had approached the Osun State House of Assembly with a list of 25 people as Special Advisers.

However, a statement issued on Tuesday by Olawale Rasheed, Adeleke’s spokesperson, revealed that the governor added five persons to make the list 30.

The immediate past Acting Chairman of the ruling People’s Democratic Party, Adekunle Akindele and Adeleke’s spokesperson, Rasheed made it to the list.

The inauguration of the Advisers, Board Chairmen and Vice Chairmen has been slated for Wednesday by 10:00 am at the Local Government Service Commission, Government Secretariat, Osogbo.

The newly appointed Special Advisers are: Azeez Badmus, Mosudi Yakubu, Femi Carena, Stephen Olaniran Akanfe Atidade, Adekunle Akindele, Tunde Balogun, Eniola Odeniyi, Muniru Adebayo Raji, Goddey Olijeh, Seyi Babatunde, Kamoru Ajisafe, Sunday Komolafe, Tope Victor Anjorin, Oyeboade Rashidat Oyewale Afolabi, Odelade Sarafat OLanrewaju, Moji Omisore, Nurudeen Emiloju, Ropo Oyewole.

Others are Emiola Fakeye, Yemi Ayodele, Bankole Omisore, Mrs. Halid Sekina Temilade, Hashim Abioye, Ajetunmobi Akinwale, Hawa Ahmed, Durojaiye Isaac Kolawole, Adebimpe Koyi, Abiodun Olaniran, Adam Akintunde Akindere and Olawale Rasheed.

“Portifolios are to be assigned to the Advisers on Wednesday during the inauguration,” the statement noted.

Meanwhile, the state House of Assembly said it has approved Governor Adeleke’s request to appoint 10 out of the approved 25 Special Advisers nominees as cabinet members.

The assembly also approved the governor’s request to appoint five more Special Advisers to make a total of 30 Advisers.

According to a statement signed by Olamide Tiamiyu, Chief Press Secretary to the Speaker, Adewale Egbedun, the Assembly gave the approval on Tuesday during an executive session of the house held at the assembly Complex.