Adeleke constitutes transition committee



Uba Group

The Governor-Elect of Osun State, Ademola Adeleke has constituted a 37-member Transition Committee to facilitate a smooth transition between the incumbent and the newly elected administration in the state.

A statement issued by the media officer of the Peoples Democratic Party in the state, Oladele Bamiji on Tuesday, disclosed that the Transition Committee is made up of seasoned technocrats, present and former public office holders and experts from a diverse field of endeavour including the academics, finance, law, engineering, labour, local government administration and the media.

The Committee is to be Chaired by a Doctor of Nuclear Medicine and a Fellow of the Euro Institute of Reticulo-endothelial Biology & Medicare, Muyiwa Oladimeji while the Director-General of Ademola Adeleke Campaign Organisation, Sunday Bisi will serve as Deputy Chairman.

The secretary of the transition committee is a serving member of the House of Representatives who is also a legal practitioner, Bamidele Salam and will be assisted by a Project management expert, Adekunle Adepoju.

According to the statement, the committee will be inaugurated by Adeleke on Thursday.