APC releases fresh PCC list


Buhari remains Chairman of Council

Uba Group

Adamu swaps positions with Tinubu


The National Working Committee of the All Progressives Congress on Wednesday night released a fresh list of its Presidential Campaign Council.

In the list which was signed by the National Secretary of the party, Iyiola Omisore, as opposed to the initial 422-member list signed by the presidential candidate of the party, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu, President Muhammadu Buhari was still named as Chairman of the Council.

Unlike in the earlier list released on September 23, Adamu has now swapped positions with Tinubu as the former was named the Deputy Chairman of the council, while Tinubu becomes the Deputy Chairman II. His running mate, Kashim Shettima remains the vice chairman of the council.

Plateau State Governor, Simon Lalong retains his position as Director General; Adams Oshiomhole as Deputy Director General, Operations and James Faleke as Secretary.

A former Speaker of the House of Representatives, Dimeji Bankole, also made the fresh list.