Sunday, February 25, 2024

Buhari appoints Executive Directors for NTA

Former President Muhammadu Buhari has reportedly approved the nominations submitted to him for approval as Executive Directors for the Nigerian Television Authority, following the departure of the holders of the positions, whose tenure ended on March 31, 2023.

His former Senior Special Assistant on Media and Publicity, Garba Shehu, said Buhari gave the approval on Friday, May 26, 2023.

According to Shehu, those appointed to the new positions are:

1. Ije Osagie (Edo State) Executive Director Engineering

2. Betsy Iheabunike (Anambra State) Executive Director Marketing

3. Lawal Umar Lalu (Katsina State) Executive Director Programmes

4. Ayo Adewuyi (Osun State) Executive Director News

5. Adamu Sambo (Adamawa State) Executive Director Special Duties

6. Nansel Nimyel (Plateau State) Executive Director Administration and Training

7. Abdullahi Ismail Ahmed (Kaduna State) Executive Director Finance.

Shehu explained that the appointees are to serve for an initial three years, renewable for another three years.

Popular Articles