Friday, February 23, 2024

Buhari orders Amaechi, Ngige, Malami, Akpabio, others to resign

Uba Group
President Muhammadu Buhari has asked all members of the Federal Executive Council contesting elective positions in 2023 to resign.

They have been asked to resign on or before Monday, May 16, 2022.

The Minister of Information and Culture, Lai Mohammed, announced this while briefing State House reporters on the outcome of the federal cabinet meeting presided over by Buhari at the Council Chambers of the Presidential Villa in Abuja.

He said the ministers have been given up till May 16, 2023, to quit the cabinet.

Among the ministers eyeing elective seats are Rotimi Amaechi (Transportation), Chris Ngige (Labour), Abubakar Malami (Justice), Godswill Akpabio (Niger Delta), Emeka Nwajuiba (Junior Education Minsiter).

Popular Articles