Governor Abiodun submits commissioner nominees’ list to Ogun assembly


The Ogun State Governor, Dapo Abiodun, has sent the names of eight nominees for appointment as commissioners in the state to the Ogun State House of Assembly for screening and confirmation.

Uba Group

The governor had on Friday transmitted the list of his proposed cabinet members to the lawmakers for consideration.

The names of the commissioner-nominees were read at plenary on Tuesday by the Speaker of Ogun State House of Assembly, Olakunle Oluomo.

The governor’s reappointed commissioners are:

Oluwasina Olanrewaju; Dapo Okubadejo; Tommy Coker; Ganiu Hamzat; Adebowale Adesanya; Olaolu Olabimtan; Jamiu Akande Omoniyi and Abayomi Arigbabu.