Monday, April 15, 2024

Immigration Service promotes 98 senior officers

Uba Group


A total of 98 senior officers of the Nigeria Immigration Service have been elevated to their new ranks.

This followed their successful performance in a promotion exercise conducted for senior officers in December 2021.

The promotion notice is contained in a letter from the Civil Defence, Correctional, Fire and Immigration Services Board vide CDCFIB/NIS/2021/PE/640/VOL.1/1 and dated May 20, 2022.

NIS spokesman, Amos Okpu, said in a statement in Abuja at the weekend that the breakdown of the promotion is made up of four Assistant Comptrollers General who have been promoted to the rank of Deputy Comptroller General; 24 Comptrollers got elevated to the rank of Assistant Comptroller General of Immigration; while 70 Deputy Comptrollers were promoted to the rank of Comptroller of Immigration.

Okpu, who is also an Assistant Comptroller of Immigration, explained that those promoted to the rank of Deputy Comptroller General of Immigration include Josephine Chisara Kwazu; Modupe Oshoke Anyalechi; Muhammad Aminu Muhammad and Ajoke Oluremi Talabi.

He also listed officers promoted to the rank of Assistant Comptroller General of Immigration to include Nandap Kemi Nanna (the current Comptroller at the Murtala Mohammed International Airport, Ikeja Lagos); Ahmed Bauchi Aliyu (Principal Staff Officer to the Acting Comptroller General); Abdullahi Usman Musa (Comptroller in-charge of Migration at the Service Headquarters); Amao Kolawole Michael, (current Comptroller of Ogun State Command); Alawode Nuratu Betty, (Comptroller in-charge of Gender & Staff Welfare) and Acholonu Alphonsus, (current Comptroller of Ekiti State Command), among others.

Other officers promoted to the rank of Comptroller of Immigration include Adesokan Adeola, (currently at the Training and Staff Development Division, Service Headquarters); Bagari Ahmad Dauda, (Visa and Residency Directorate, Service Headquarters); Bewaji Abolupe Oladoyin, (current Passport Control Officer, Ikoyi Passport Office Lagos); Onuora Constance Nwama; Kila Liman Sani, (current Passport Control Officer, Kano Passport Office), among others.

The Acting Comptroller General, Isah Jere Idris, while congratulating the officers, expressed his appreciation to the government for considering them worthy for promotion.

He enjoined the newly promoted officers to continue to demonstrate high levels of commitment and efficiency in service delivery to justify their promotions.

Popular Articles