Keyamo appoints new directors for aviation agencies


The Minister of Aviation, Festus Keyamo, has announced the appointment of new directors across the agencies.

This was disclosed in a press release signed by the head of press, Federal Ministry of Aviation, Odutayo Oluseyi, on Thursday.

Below are the appointed directors with their names and offices:

Nigerian Meteorological Agency

Prof Vincent Ezikornwor Weli, Director, Weather Services
Prof Odjugo Peter Akpodiogaga Ovuyovwiroye, Director, Research And Training
Onyegbule Glory Amarachi, Director, Applied Meteorological Services
Abdulkareem Hamid Olayinka, Director, Engineering And Technical Services
Funke Adebayo Arowojobe, Director, Public Affairs And Consumer Protection
Shola Gabriel Director, Legal Services/Company Secretary
Nasiru Sani Director, Human Resources And Administration
Alex Akoji Yusuf, Director, Finance And Accounts
Airiohuodion Henry Omonzojie, Director, Corporate Services.

Nigerian Civil Aviation Authority

Engr Balang Godwin, Director, Aerodrome And Airspace Standards
Yinka Boboye Director, Air Transport Regulations
Capt. Donald Spiff Director, Operations, Licensing And Training
Michael Achimugu Director, Public Affairs And Consumer Protection
Omogo Bernard Onwe Chinedu Director, Avsec Regulation
Olufemi Odukoya Director, Finance And Accounts
Engr. Victor Goyea Director, Airworthiness Standards
Barr Mary Tufano Director, Legal Services/ Company Secretary
Anastasia Gbem Director, Human Resources And Administration
Horatius Egwa Director, Special Duties
Rebecca Eyiuche Aghadinazu, Director, Corporate Services.

Nigerian Airspace Management Agency

Muonemeh Ndubuisi Lotenna, Director, Finance And Accounts
John Tayo Director, Operations
Abimbola Ladipo Director, Human Resources And Administration
Engr Ijeoma Ihenachor, Director, Safety Electronic And Engineering Services
Rita Isemiuhonmon Egbadon, Director, Legal Services/Company Secretary
Abdulahi Musa Director, Public Affairs and Consumer Protection
Abba Ahmad Director, Special Duties
Ibrahim Aliyu, Director Corporate Services.

Nigerian Safety Investigation Bureau

Engr Abdulahi Babanya Director, Engineering Services
Odita Francis Isioma Director, Operations
Engr Nwobu Patrick Director, Transport Investigation
Esosa Eremwanarua Director, Legal Services/ Company Secretary
Engr Lawal Abdulmumin Director, Human Resources
Mrs Bimbo Olawunmi Oladeji Director, Public Affairs And Consumer Protection
Dr Mrs Okundaye-Oke Itohan Folake Director, Finance And Accounts
Baro Henry Minabowanre Director, Corporate Services.

Federal Airports Authority Of Nigeria

Engr. Muniru Adejare Abiola Director, Engineering Services
Capt. Abdullahi Mohmood Director, Airport Operations
Ayodele Olatiregun Director, Finance And Accounts
Luqman Olatubosun Eniola Director, Human Resources And Administration
Igbafe Afegbai Director, Aviation Security Services
Mrs Bridget Gold Director, Legal Services/ Company Secretary
Jensen Asaba Director, Corporate Services
Obiageli Orah Director, Public Affairs And Consumer Protection
Henry Agbebire Director, Special Duties
Adebola Joy Agunbiade Director, Commercial and Business Development.

To be appointed shortly Director, Cargo Services.

The statement read in part, “All the newly appointed Directors are to get in touch with the Director, Human Resource Department of the Ministry of Aviation and Aerospace Development to collect their letters of appointment as the appointment is with immediate effect.”

“Also, a new directorate called the Cargo Services has been created at the Federal Airport Authority of Nigeria to ameliorate issues besetting the sector.”

This is coming one week after the Federal Government sacked all directors of Aviation less than 24 hours after the removal of all heads of aviation agencies from their offices.