Ogun releases final list of chairmen, secretaries, board members for Local Education Authorities


Ogun State governor Dapo Abiodun has given his nod to the inauguration of all the 20 Local Government Education Authorities in the state in line with their enabling laws.

Uba Group

A statement issued in Abeokuta on Wednesday by the Secretary to the State Government, Tokunbo Talabi, said: “Following the approval of the revised list that includes Nurudeen Oyeneye as Chairman and Alli Muhammed as Executive Secretary, among others, for Abeokuta South Local Government Area, all the 20 LGAs have now been cleared to constitute their boards.

Talabi had last week announced a list consisting of the other 19LGA except that of Abeokuta South LGA.

“Mr. Governor has after due consultation with various stakeholders in the Education sector in the State, especially, the State Universal Basic Education Board, approved the composition of the Chairmen, Secretaries, Monitoring Officers and Board Members for all the 20 Local Government Education Authorities in the State”, the SSG announced.

Talabi explained that the new boards have been appointed from a legion of qualified and competent professionals that abound in the state.

The Secretary to the State Government also challenged the appointees to immediately roll up their sleeves to provide leadership for Basic Education (Primary and Secondary Schools) in the State and position them for the task of “Building Our Future Together”, even as they are enjoined to work assiduously to promote excellent teaching and learning in order to return people’s confidence in public education in Ogun State.

The boards members are to be inaugurated this week.