Osun APC Chairman becomes traditional ruler



Uba Group

Osun State Government has announced the appointment of Prince Adegboyega Famodun the state Chairman of the All Progressives Congress, as the new Owa of Igbajo in Boluwaduro Local Government Area of the state.

This was announced in a statement made available to newsmen by the Commissioner for Information and Civic Orientation, Funke Egbemode, after the State Executive Council meeting held on Monday.

The stool of Owa of Igbajo became vacant following the death of Oba Olufemi Fasade on December 23, 2020.

According to the statement, Famodun was unanimously selected as the sole candidate of the Owa Oke-Ode Ruling House in a meeting held on November 11, 2022.

“Until his appointment as the Owa-elect, Prince Adegboyega Famodun, a consummate politician, was the Chairman of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in Osun state.

“His appointment takes immediate effect,” the statement read.