PDP’s Natasha Akpoti-Uduaghan loses as APC wins Kogi Central senatorial seat



Uba Group

The Independent National Electoral Commission has declared Abubakar Sadiku-Ohere of the All Progressives Congress as the winner of the February 25 election for Kogi Central Senatorial District.

Sadiku-Ohere defeated Mrs Natasha Akpoti-Uduaghan, the candidate of the People’s Democratic Party to emerge winner of the keenly contested election.

Announcing the result on Tuesday in Okene, the INEC Returning Officer for Kogi Central Senatorial District, Rotimi Ajayi, said Sadiku-Ohere garnered 52,132 votes against Natasha’s 51,763 votes to clinch the seat, a difference of 369 votes between them.

The Returning Officer said, “Engineer Abubakar Sadiku-Ohere of the APC having scored the highest votes in the election for the Kogi Central senatorial seat is hereby declared winner, and is therefore returned elected.”