PDP’s Ukodhiko wins Isoko Federal Constituency


The candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party , Jonathan Ukodhiko has been declared winner for the Isoko Federal Constituency in Saturday’s National Assembly elections in the area.

Uba Group

Ukodhiko a former Commissioner for Energy in Delta, polled 23,487 votes to defeat his closest rival, Dickson Ebegbare of the Social Democratic Party who scored 21,416 votes.

The Returning Officer, Prof. Arnold Ojugo of the Federal University of Petroleum Resources, Effurun announced the results in Oleh on Tuesday.

Reacting to the development, Ukodhiko said he was humbled by the result and thanked the Isoko people for their unflinching support since he declared for the Reps race.

He applauded the Independent National Electoral Commission and security agencies for the smooth and peaceful conduct of the elections.

“We thank God for the victory and we dedicate it to the good people of Isoko Nation for entrusting us with their mandate and I can assure them that we will make good use of this opportunity to unite Isoko and bring development to our people,” he said.