President Biden announces presidential delegation to attend Tinubu’s inauguration


President Joseph Biden on Monday announced the designation of a presidential delegation to attend the inauguration of the President-elect, Bola Ahmed Tinubu on May 29, 2023, in Abuja.

Uba Group

The Honorable Marcia L. Fudge, Secretary of the United States Department of Housing and Urban Development, will lead the delegation.

Other members of the presidential delegation are: Mr. David Greene, Chargé d’Affaires, a.i., U.S. Embassy Abuja; the Honorable Sydney Kamlager-Dove, United States Representative (D), California; the Honorable Marisa Lago, Under Secretary of Commerce for International Trade, U.S. Department of Commerce; General Michael E. Langley, Commander of U.S. Africa Command; the Honorable Enoh T. Ebong, Director, U.S. Trade and Development Agency; the Honorable Mary Catherine Phee, Assistant Secretary of State for the Bureau of African Affairs, U.S. Department of State; the Honorable Judd Devermont, Special Assistant to the President and Senior Director for African Affairs, National Security Council; and the Honorable Monde Muyangwa, Assistant Administrator for the Bureau for Africa, U.S. Agency for International Development.