Tinubu wins all LGs in Ekiti, Obi, Atiku flop



Uba Group

The presidential candidate of the All Progressives Congress, Bola Tinubu, on Saturday won presidential election in all the 16 local government areas in Ekiti State. The Labour Party’s Peter Obi flopped with minimal votes of 11,307 in the state. The result declared by the INEC Returning Officer in Ekiti State, Akeem Lasisi, indicated that Tinubu had 201,494 votes to defeat the candidate of the People’s Democratic Party, Atiku Abubakar who had 89,554 votes.

Also, Tinubu has defeated Atiku and Obi in 12 local government areas of Oyo State announced so far by the Independent National Electoral Commission.

The local governments are: Ibadan North West: APC 13078, PDP 6011, LP 4820; Kajola: APC 11917, PDP 9358, LP 503; Afijio: APC 8876, PDP 4112, LP 1925; Itesiwaju: APC 6180, PDP 4948, LP 387; Atisbo: APC 7928, PDP 4031, LP 1178; Atiba: APC 15046, PDP 6180, LP 1234; Lagelu: APC 16011, PDP 5112, LP 4066; Oyo West: APC 14076, PDP 4544, LP 1724: Iseyin: APC 19731, PDP 6588, LP 1371; Ibarapa East: APC 10575, PDP 4800, LP 779; Saki East: APC 6414, PDP 3634, LP: 1144 Ibarapa Central: APC 10291, PDP 5169, LP 726 Ibarapa North and Oyo East are pending due to the contradiction in the figure. The Acting Vice Chancellor of the Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta, Babatunde Olusola, who is the state collation officer, announced the result.