Wike, Abiodun, Otu, others to lead APC governorship campaigns in Bayelsa, Imo, Kogi


The National Working Committee of the ruling All Progressives Congress has set up three national campaign councils for the November 11 governorship elections in Bayelsa, Imo and Kogi States.

Uba Group

The Federal Capital Territory Minister, Nyesom Wike is a member of the 123-man Campaign Council for Bayelsa State.

The Gombe State Governor, Muhammad Inuwa Yahaya will chair the Bayelsa Campaign Council; Cross River State Governor, Bassey Otu will chair the 138-member Imo Campaign Council, while Governor Dapo Abiodun of Ogun State will chair a 135-member council for Kogi.

The three Co-Chairmen for Kogi are governors Babajide Sanwo-olu (Lagos); Umar Bago (Niger) and Uba Sani (Kaduna).

Imo State has Ebonyi state Governor, Francis Nwifuru; Deputy Speaker Benjamin Kalu, and Minister of State, Labour and Employment, Nkeiruka Onyejeocha, as Co-Chairmen.

Bayelsa has Defence Minister, Mohammed Badaru; Senate President, Godswill Akpabio and Secretary to the Government of the Federation, George Akume, as Co-Chairmen.